A Sincere Thank You to 100 Followers!

Wow.

Now I know, in the vast blogging world, 100 followers isn’t really that much. But all along, through the ups and downs of writing and figuring out this whole “publishing your own content on the Interwebz” thing, I would always set little goals for myself. Little things like, get at least two comments on a post; get 5 likes; test shorter form writing vs. long form, stuff like that. And as I continued to prod along–even as life like it is right now is kind of crazy–I would always dismiss the amount of people who actually read my work and *GASP* liked it.

I said to myself, “If I every make it to 100 followers, that is a clear sign that I need to continue writing. If somehow 100 people even remotely like my writing, then…God should keep me accountable in moving forward with writing.”

And now, here we all are together, at 100.

So from the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for sticking around and reading. Old readers and new alike, your even paying attention to my writing means the world to me.

As I fight my own fights outside of writing (aka my life, haha), and go through spurts of little to no content production, my Bboy career’s peaks and valleys, and of course, employment and whatnot, it warms my heart knowing this here has, by God’s grace, actually become something worth being proud of.

So thank you, to every one of you, for giving me hope. For encouraging me, even ever so silently, to continue pursuing what God has called me to pursue.

Let’s get to 500, shall we? Why not.

Written by: Michael “Bboy Roach1” Roach

Author: f3foranswers

A Christ-first B-boy, writer, and fitness-nut. Owner of the blog "F3 For Answers".

Leave a Reply

