A Few Words From God

This is kind of strange. Normally, I write a draft on Microsoft Word, double check it and proofread it a couple times, and pray for the relevancy of it to at least speak to some of you, the readers. It could be health related, life related, Christ related, whatever–usually it’s a process. One I quite enjoy, might I add.

But today, after some serious morning scripture study and prayer, I asked God this:

“God, I’m not coming to you today to ask for deliverance from my situation. Yes, I want it to be alleviated, but by you. I pray you give me wisdom and patience. I pray most of all, that you come in me today, and give me a sign. Not because I don’t believe in your works or need validation of the truth–but because I know you can reassure me in light of my fears.

This writing is what he told me, and I’m speaking strictly off-the-cuff what the Spirit is saying in my heart:

“Michael. Son. Here’s your sign. No miraculous material thing, or someone saying to you, just words from a book you read that speaks words directly from my mouth to your soul. I’m giving you the Spirit. The Spirit to be uplifted from these times. The Spirit to be set apart in your community, your friends. The Spirit to push forward and work. The Spirit of patience, grace, and mercy. The Spirit of comfort.

Do you get the pattern here, son? You pray for deliverance usually like this: ‘Give me the strength,’ or ‘Let me work hard for you.'” And I appreciate those sentiments, but you’re missing the point.

Give me all the credit! You do nothing in your own strength–quite honestly, you are weak without me. You have been selfish in believing you were the one doing the work. 

I did all those things. I give. And I will do for you. Not you. Me.

I give you my Spirit and I do the work. Your goal is to profess me, and live unashamed for me. These times are trying, yes, I know. But I am building in you a Spirit to do more than you know.

Just rely on me. Truly rely on me. One-hundred percent, Michael. In everything. Patience means trust. It’s not your own strength, it’s my strength.

Give me the credit and watch what I do.”

 

Author: f3foranswers

A Christ-first B-boy, writer, and fitness-nut. Owner of the blog "F3 For Answers".

Leave a Reply

